Week 4: Health & Wealth Challenge

Welcome to the FINAL week of Tonya’s Health and Wealth Challenge over at Budget and the Beach.

As a recap – Week 1 was good. Lots of work outs, nearly all of it tracked and I saved a bunch. Week 2 was alright. I didn’t track as much as I wanted to, but I did have an overall alright week. Week 3 was a lot of spending but getting good deals.

This week I finally found some hustle in my game! Woot!

Health

I don’t think I made it to the gym all week. Correction: I had a meeting in a gym… does that count? The meeting was for an outdoor event I worked. It was so cold, I’m still recovering physically 4 days later. I really hope I didn’t do permanent damage to my feet.

Wealth

I made progress on my first major side hustle! It’s not officially finalized so I’m keeping my mouth shut, but it’s so exciting to have forward momentum right now. This hustle is doing something I love and is something I’ve wanted to push toward for a while. I can’t wait to see how it comes together.

I also made real extra money this week! Between Swagbucks and Bing Rewards, I had a whopping $25 deposited in my account this week. I’m pretty impressed by that!

If you are interested in joining any of these big money makers, click here for Swagbucks  or Bing Rewards  (both referral links)

Final Thoughts

Health: I really struggled health wise this month. Life was busy and the weather was horrible. I could have done better, but it was nice to have the reminder to keep moving. I probably took more little walks than I would have otherwise.

Wealth: I enjoyed the kick in the pants to ignite my hustle game. I still have a long way to go, but I’m not sure if I would have done anything had this challenge not been in place. It is so easy to maintain the status quo or to say “I’ll do that later.” Now my big push is to get a raise and/or bonus at work!

Thanks for creating this challenge Tonya!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

