Here lies Kate’s Student Loan…

Thank you to everyone for being here today to pay tribute to my student loans. I know that many of you have traveled from out of town to be here and it means a lot to me and Hubs. Seeing so many loving friends and relatives here is a reflection on how my student loans lived their life and what type of support they provided.

Screen Shot 2015-03-26 at 9.22.06 PM

My student loans were the hardest working loans I’ve ever had. My loans cared a lot about my career and worked very hard to provide a solid education. They taught me the importance of hard work while building a financial foundation.

My student loans didn’t have a long life. Shortly after they made it through law school, they were infected with the Kate strand of Financial Fortitude. This particular strain was exceptionally lethal. Typical symptoms include: dual incomes, living off roughly 50% of your income and strong determination. Please take heed, various strains of FF are spreading through the community.

I couldn’t have asked for better student loans.  No matter what the situation, my loans always had a positive attitude. They gave me money when I needed it and got me through 6 months of unemployment.  I won’t miss my loans but I am glad that we were able to spend such quality time together. I will never forget them. Their memory will live on in all of us forever.

May my Loans Rest in Peace. 

Please feel free to leave your condolences below.

14 comments

  1. My sincerest condolences and warmest well wishes and sympathies to the family of Kate’s student loans. Losing something that played such an integral role in your life must have been incredibly difficult……Congrats!

  2. Haha, best post ever, Katie! Loved the commemorative text.

    Also, excellent job! Paying off your student loans this fast is really something to be proud off and something that nobody can ever take away from you.

    And now: let’s build your net worth! 😉

    Cheers,
    NMW

    1. Thanks Waffles! It’s finally starting to sink in that they are gone. The more people I tell, the more real it feels. I can’t wait to get my next paycheck and keep it!

      and Yes! It’s time to grow, grow, grow! I have a lot of saving/investing to do!

Leave a Reply

